Thursday, 28 April 2022

UPCOMING RELEASE: You Can't Let an Elephant Drive a Racing Car by Patricia Cleveland-Peck and David Tazzyman


Published by: Bloomsbury, 12th May 2022
👍👍👍👍

Uh oh! It looks like more chaos is afoot as the next book in the You Can't Let An Elephant series is released on 12th of May. And thanks to NetGalley, we have managed to get a sneak peek.

Have you ever seen an elephant driving a racing car? Or a weight-lifting wombat? NO? Then how about a figure-skating alligator. Prepare for more hilarious capers as a whole host of animals take on your favourite sports. 

Perfect for fans of Kes Gray's Oi! series and Rashmi Sirdeshpande's Never Show a T-Rex a Book!, this story, told in pacy rhyme and fantastically illustrated by David Tazzyman, is a simple concept executed with absolute hilarity. Easily as fun as the four other books in the series: You Can't Let an Elephant Drive a Bus, You Can't Let an Elephant Drive a Digger, You Can't Call an Elephant in an Emergency and You Can't Take an Elephant on Holiday, it will make readers giggle on every page. Our particular favourites were the ping-pong playing octopus and the footballing puma but who knows what other animals you'll encounter!

And, after all the silliness, the story ends on a satisying note, leaving us with an important takeaway; it's not the winning that counts, it's the taking part. Although that's a message little ones will have probably heard before, I doubt it's been relayed to them in such a fun and enjoyable way. So sit back and let the animals do all the work for once. And never be afraid to try new things!

A big thanks to NetGalley and Bloomsbury for a digital review copy. You Can't Let an Elephant Drive a Racing Car is now available to pre-order. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks so much for taking the time to read our blog and for sharing your thoughts. We hope you've enjoyed the reviews and will respond as soon as possible,
Many thanks,
LittleCornishWriter

MIDDLE GRADE NOVELS FOR AUTUMN...

Autumn has started with a bang this year. Following on from a whole summer of reading, these novels have prevented me from getting the back-...